AMI Elects New Board Members

Oct 13, 2021 | News & Events | 0 comments

The Association of Marina Industries (AMI) elected its 2020 officers and directors at its annual International Marina & Boatyard Conference (IMBC) held January 14 to 16, in Fort Lauderdale, Florida.

Chris Petty of Suntex Waterfront Management was appointed chair; John Swick, CMM, of Safe Harbor Marinas was appointed vice chair; Rick Chapman, CMM, of Port of Sunnyside Club Inc. was appointed treasurer; and Kevin Thompson of Bellingham Marine was appointed secretary.

Three new members were elected to the 2020 board of directors for a three-year term – Kathy Haley, CMM, of Miami Dade Parks and Recreation; Ted Schiafone, CMM, of City of Oceanside; and Odai Sirri of Waterfront Suites & Marina.

The new board members will join the existing board, which includes: Austin Cameron of VIP Marina, LLC; Ray Fernandez, CMM, of Bridge Marina; John Chiazza of Aon Risk Solutions; Giuseppe Alvarado of Shilshole Bay Marina; Enza Montano of Chicago Harbors – Westrec; Marieke van Peer, CMM, of Seahaven Superyacht Marina; Chris Dolan of Marina Electrical Equipment; Steve Linton, CMM, of Pikes Bay Marina; Bill Young of Morningstar Properties; and Joe Riley, CMM, of Riley Marine Group.

AMI is a nonprofit membership organization that provides management training, education and information on research, legislation and environmental issues affecting the marina industry.